Holistic Practice & how to meditate


Kundalini Practice


Kundalini meditation is part of Kundalini yoga, and its primary purpose is to awaken the kundalini energy present at the base of the spine. ... Evoking this energy purifies your system and brings about complete awareness of your body. It gets rid of any mental, spiritual, and physical diseases ailing your body.

The Physical Benefits of Kundalini
Meditation promotes a healthy brain and body. By encouraging Kundalini in a meditation practice, the person meditating enhances the benefits of meditation. Kundalini is frequently used in cases where the person is looking to develop better sensory perception. Some of the physical benefits are:
* Elimination of toxins. Kundalini meditation is done through a series of breathing techniques which utilize deep stomach inhalations and exhalations. This enhanced flow of oxygen cleanses the body and releases toxins.
* Enhanced meditation results. Meditation helps to balance out brain chemistry. Chemicals and hormones such as serotonin, melatonin, and GABA are produced during meditation. These substances decrease depression, stabilize our moods, and help our sleep. Kundalini regulates our prana, or subtle inner energy. The result is a clearer, more balanced existence.
* Magnified senses. The rising of Kundalini through the nervous system swamps the system. It is often used to help people with nerve damage. But anyone can improve their sensory perception with by releasing this energy into the body.

The Mental Benefits of Kundalini Meditation
Physical improvements often lead to mental refinement. Or is it the other way around? By opening Kundalini to the body, the mental state is vastly improved. Mental benefits of Kundalini include:
* Grounding our purpose in the universe. The heightened senses brought on by Kundalini meditation present a greater view of the world. This view allows the person meditating to prioritize worries and feel rooted.
* Promoting healthy self-esteem. Because Kundalini is a great force living within each one of us, the release of it can alleviate feelings of worthlessness or self-hate.
* Kundalini reminds us of our inner peace and ability to relax and remain calm.



Hawaiian forgivenessThere are four simple steps to this method, and the order is not that important. Repentance, Forgiveness, Gratitude and Love are the only forces at work – but these forces have amazing power.  The best part of the updated version of Ho’oponopono is you can do it yourself, you don’t need anyone else to be there, you don’t need anyone to hear you. You can “say” the words in your head. The power is in the feeling and in the willingness of the Universe to forgive and love.Step 1: Repentance – I’M SORRYAs I mention above, you are responsible for everything in your mind, even if it seems to be “out there.” Once you realize that, it’s very natural to feel sorry. I know I sure do. If I hear of a tornado, I am so full of remorse that something in my consciousness has created that idea. I’m so very sorry that someone I know has a broken bone that I realize I have caused.  This realization can be painful, and you will likely resist accepting responsibility for the “out there” kind of problems until you start to practice this method on your more obvious “in here” problems and see results.  So choose something that you already know you’ve caused for yourself? Over-weight? Addicted to nicotine, alcohol or some other substance? Do you have anger issues? Health problems? Start there and say you’re sorry. That’s the whole step: I’M SORRY. Although I think it is more powerful if you say it more clearly: “I realize that I am responsible for the (issue) in my life and I feel terrible remorse that something in my consciousness has caused this.”Step 2: Ask Forgiveness – PLEASE FORGIVE MEDon’t worry about who you’re asking. Just ask! PLEASE FORGIVE ME. Say it over and over. Mean it. Remember your remorse from step 1 as you ask to be forgiven.Step 3: Gratitude – THANK YOUSay “THANK YOU” – again it doesn’t really matter who or what you’re thanking. Thank your body for all it does for you. Thank yourself for being the best you can be. Thank the Universe. Thank whatever it was that just forgave you. Just keep saying THANK YOU.Step 4: Love – I LOVE YOUThis can also be step 1. Say I LOVE YOU. Say it to your body, Say I love you to the universe. Say I LOVE YOU to the air you breathe, to the house that shelters you. Say I LOVE YOU to your challenges. Say it over and over. Mean it. Feel it. There is nothing as powerful as Love.  That’s it. The whole practice in a nutshell. Simple and amazingly effective.

Mindfulness of Breathing

Stillness Meditation

The stillness meditation practice involves relaxing the body to help the mind come to rest by itself; to simply "allow" it to happen. This practice in particular involves periods of complete silence.

Metta Bhavana

The original name of this practice is metta bhavana, which comes from the Pali language. Metta means ‘love’ (in a non-romantic sense), friendliness, or kindness: hence ‘loving-kindness’ for short. It is an emotion, something you feel in your heart. Bhavana means development or cultivation. The commonest form of the practice is in five stages, each of which can last about five minutes for a beginner.

1.In the first stage, you feel metta for yourself. You start by becoming aware of yourself, and focusing on feelings of peace, calm, and tranquillity. Then you let these grow in to feelings of strength and confidence, and then develop into love within your heart. You can use an image, like golden light flooding your body, or a phrase such as ‘may I be well and happy’, which you can repeat to yourself. These are ways of stimulating the feeling of metta for yourself.

2.In the second stage think of a good friend. Bring them to mind as vividly as you can, and think of their good qualities. Feel your connection with your friend, and your liking for them, and encourage these to grow.

3.Then think of someone you do not particularly like or dislike. Your feelings are ‘neutral’. This may be someone you do not know well but see around. You reflect on their humanity, and include them in your feelings of metta.

4.Then think of someone you actually dislike — an “enemy”, traditionally— someone you are having difficulty with. Trying not to get caught up in any feelings of hatred, think of them positively and send your metta to them as well.

5.In the final stage, first of all you think of all four people together — yourself, the friend, the neutral person, and the difficult person. Then extend your feelings further — to everyone around you, to everyone in your neighbourhood; in your town, your country, and so on throughout the world. Have a sense of waves of loving-kindness spreading from your heart to everyone, to all beings everywhere. You can visualise the globe wishing everyone to be well and happy. Then gradually relax out of meditation, and bring the practice to an end. Sounds simple yet this is one of the commonly known practice and very powerful.

Walking Meditation


Audio Guided Meditation 


Video Guided Meditation 


On Line Mindfulness Course

Mindfulness Meditation 6 weeks On line Course

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

Holistic Mindfulness Meditation On line Training and 121 practice including Meditation , Breathing, Mantra, Sound Healing

Guided Body Scan Meditation

Contact me for your membership password to watch Mindfulness Meditation Body Scan